IMG_8225

London can get very hot and crowded in the summer, and often I find myself desperate for some peace amidst the bustle. When I’m in the centre of town, popping in to the National Gallery to see the Impressionists normally does the trick, but if I’m elsewhere in the city, there are a number of places I enjoy frequenting. Chelsea Physic Garden, the V&A Garden, Kensington Gardens and the garden at St Luke’s Chelsea are all lovely spots if you’re in the Chelsea/Kensington area. Victoria Embankment Gardens are always a pleasure to sit in and watch the world go by, as is the roof terrace at the Royal Festival Hall on Southbank. My favourite outdoor area in London has to be Regents Park, though; once in its depths you really could be in the countryside, and the cafe is excellent to boot! – Rachel