Image

The Hinds Head, Bray

It’s a rather cold and rainy start to the half-term here in London. Luckily for me, a lovely friend took me out to the perfect restaurant to forget the dismal weather and eat some truly delicious, warming dishes. The Hinds Head in Bray is a Michelin starred Heston Blumenthal restaurant which serves traditional pub grub turned up quite a few notches. The cosy surroundings (I was delighted by the two roaring fires that greeted us on our arrival) and mouthwatering dishes (whatever you do, you must try the triple cooked chips – oh my!) had this place soaring up to my Top Ten Favourite Restaurants list. I’ve already booked again for Sunday roast to celebrate my mum’s birthday. The train ride out to Windsor and Eton Riverside (plus a taxi or car drive) is well worth the effort and makes a fabulous day out of London.  – Miranda