Quo-Vadis-ClubBar at Quo Vadis, Soho. Image via here.

I had a fantastic night on Friday, which I sorely needed after an incredibly busy week. London was at its best with everyone out enjoying the balmy weather, and it was the perfect evening to meet up with friends and set about having some fun. First up, we met for drinks at Quo Vadis, one of my very favourite Soho restaurants. My Great Uncle frequented it in the ’60s, and it’s still a firm family favourite. I’d never tried the cocktails before, but can now report that they are delicious, as well as having fantastic names (my favourites are Hemingway’s Breakfast and the Knickerbocker – yum, yum!). After downing our drinks, we nipped to the Prince Edward Theatre to watch Miss Saigon, which was full of big, dramatic numbers and some impressive dancing. We thoroughly enjoyed it! The evening ended sitting under fairy lights and sipping champagne at Southbank’s Wonder Ground. A perfect night out in London! Ah, could it be Friday again, please?!  – Miranda