photo (1)During our day in Bath, we were lucky enough to make it to the American Museum in Britain (a truly fascinating and beautiful place) and even luckier to see their current Kaffe Fassett exhibition. I knew the exhibition would be my kind of thing as soon as I spotted the crocheted lamp post cosies and neon pom-poms hanging from trees outside the museum. As someone who loves colour, I revelled  in Fassett’s bold use of hot pinks, bright oranges and turquoise greens. It’s the sheer vibrancy of colour that hits you as soon as you enter the exhibition, making it the perfect thing to see on a rather grey and windy day. The quilts hung on the walls were all truly gorgeous, and now I’m determined to make my own one day. I love an exhibition that sparks the urge within me to do something more creative, and this was one of the most inspiring experiences I’ve had in a while.

Kaffe Fassett is famed for featuring vegetables in his work, and leafy greens seemed rather a theme to our day as we had lunch at the wonderful vegetarian and vegan restaurant, Acorn Vegetarian Kitchen. The set menu is a real steal and we all thought the food was delicious.  I definitely recommend stopping by if you’re ever in Bath. – Miranda

Note: check out our Facebook page for more pictures of the exhibition and our meal!