PicFrameI’m so delighted to be enjoying the Easter holidays now and decided to celebrate the start by booking an all day Introduction to Embroidery course at the Royal School of Needlework (which just so happens to be situated within Hampton Court Palace). I had the most fabulous day in the most gorgeous surroundings (the top picture is the view out the window whenever I stopped stitching to let my eyes rest for a minute). My tutor was lovely as well as very knowledgable (I learnt fly, satin, chain, trellis, buttonhole and split stitches to name but a few, as well as perfecting my french knot technique – amazing!), and everyone else in the class was very friendly which created a great atmosphere. I would definitely recommend RSN classes as an enormously fun way to develop a new skill! – Miranda