9781845337841As today marks the start of Lent, I thought it rather appropriate to share my favourite new cookbook: A Change of Appetite, Diana Henry’s take on lighter, healthier eating. Although I don’t usually observe Lent and don’t intend to give anything up this year, I’ve been naturally turning away from stodgier dishes lately and feel that incorporating lighter, fresher ingredients in my meals will do me good. Diana Henry’s cookbook provides the ultimate inspiration for delicious, but healthy dishes. She includes a wide-range of recipes inspired by Japanese cooking, as well as tasty looking salads and soups (how good does nectarine, tomato, basil and torn mozzarella salad sound?! Oh for summer!). The recipes are divided by seasons – always a nice touch, I think. If only I had more time to spend in the kitchen! – Miranda