Screen shot 2014-02-09 at 9.48.57 AMMadeline Tosh Honey Hat

I love knitting, even though I’m most definitely a beginner, but I haven’t picked my needles up at all this winter. I am, however, finally feeling inspired to dig out my current project again and hope I can still remember the basics. I’ve missed the creative thrill that comes from making something with my own two hands. I belong to a lovely London craft club and am very excited I can actually make a meeting this month, as it falls over half-term. I’m in the mood for something simple, which I can knit whilst chatting or watching TV, so I think I’ll carry on with a Madeline Tosh Honey Cowl I have on the go. I have made this pattern twice over already and love it – it’s so easy and yet so pretty. Plus, the pattern is available free! I just discovered the matching Honey Hat pattern, which I think looks lovely too. I’ll take any excuse to browse Loop’s gorgeous collection of MT DK yarn and dream about the colours I’d choose. I’m a little obsessed with ‘mineral.’ – Miranda