Rifle_recipe_cards_Papermash_1024x1024 (1)Recipe Cards, Papermash

I’ve recently discovered Lisa Faulkner’s lovely cookbooks: Recipes to My Daughter From My Mother and The Way I Cook. Recipes to My Daughter is my especial favourite, as it collects tried and tested recipes passed down from generation to generation. Reading through the cookbook has rekindled my interest in my mother’s recipe box, which is stuffed to the brim with recipes written in various different fading handwriting on splattered index cards. Of course, I probably should just type these recipes up and store them forever online, but the Old Fashioned Girl in me thinks it would be a rather charming gift to my Mum to copy out these recipes again onto Papermash’s beautiful cards and reorganise them, perhaps in a new recipe box.  – Miranda