stf_wag_op295_624x544Dressing the Christmas Tree, Bessie Maud Christian Fagan

I thought it would be fun to make a Christmas list of all the things I’m looking forward to doing over the holidays. It’s helping me get through this last week, at least!

1. Sleep in. I cannot wait for my alarm to *not* go off at 6am.

2. Spend time with friends and family. I’m looking forward to some quality time with my Mum, catching up with friends in London, getting to know my boyfriend’s family a little better and getting glammed up for a New Year’s Eve party.

3. Spend time on my own. The build up to Christmas can be incredibly hectic, with lots of social commitments. Naturally an introvert,  I can really start to crave some solitude. I am looking forward to a little down time on my own listening to music, cooking and exercising.

4. Plan for the future. Over the holidays, I’ll have time to put pen to paper and properly map out some ideas I have for future blogging on miranda’s notebook.

5. Read (not just on the train to work). I can’t wait to curl up on the couch and read a book. What bliss.

6. Be inspired. My inspiration has been a little lacking lately, and I’m looking forward to spending time doing a little research and feeling that creative buzz again.

– Miranda