d5b4ef4d-aa2b-433f-af2b-4d9bc1a58902

I love London at Christmas. Ok, I adore the city all year round, but there is definitely a sprinkling of magic in the air during the festive season. There is also a wealth of wonderful activities to get you into the Christmas spirit. Here are some I’m looking forward to this year:

1. Ice-skating at Somerset House. I’m the world’s worst ice-skater, but whenever I can get a friend willing enough to drag me around the ice then I love to go (the hot chocolate after is also rather nice). I’m off skating tonight – hopefully no major accidents will ensue!

2. Drinking Glögg at the Swedish Church in London’s Christmas Fair. This weekend, the Swedish Church in Marylebone are hosting their annual Christmas fair. I try to go every year to buy the best Glögg in London and browse through the pretty ornaments and Sandi chocolates.

3. Listening to Christmas Carols sung by The Tiffin Boys’ Choir at the Rose Theatre in Kingston.

4. Visiting Persephone Books on their late opening night on December 12th.

 – Miranda