photo (3)Cressida Bell Lamp and Shade

I must admit that (rather shallowly) one of the big attractions of Charleston was, to me, the fabulous gift shop. With the place full of beautiful ceramics, fabrics, scarfs and Persephone Books, I was in heaven and could have spent hours pondering purchases. I thought I would share my favourite finds from the shop with you all. I was so happy to discover the work of Vanessa Bell’s talented granddaughter, Cressida Bell. I persuaded my Mum to get one of her gorgeous shawls, and on returning home I ordered the lamp and shade pictured above. It really is the perfect bedside reading lamp, and I shall always remember my first trip to Charleston when I look at it. Cressida Bell holds open studio every November in Hackney, and I’ll certainly try to go this year. – Miranda