almeida_bw

One of the things I love most about living in London is the wide variety of fantastic, affordable theatre that is on offer. A theatre I discovered recently is the intimate and charming Almeida theatre, located in Islington. Rachel and I have been twice already, first to see the superb The Dark Earth and the Light Sky, and more recently the chilling The Turn of the Screw. The latter show is on until 16th March, and I would recommend going if you have the chance. Up next is a play based on a Somerset Maugham short story, Before the Party. I’ll definitely be going! The theatre’s £8 tickets are truly excellent value, and if you’re under 30, then on Monday nights you can take advantage of full price tickets offered for half price (call the box office for more details). An evening spent at the Almeida definitely makes for a fabulous London night out.  – Miranda