182695_597381238283_1951229125_nFat rascals,bury simnels, simnel cake, tea caddy and mug from Bettys, along with Emily Sutton and Mark Hearld cards.

 

Rachel has written a super post describing all our escapades in York, but to sum up our themed week on Old Fashioned Girls, I thought I’d share a photo of my spoils from the day. We had a lot of fun picking out what we wanted to take home from the fabulous Bettys. After Rachel’s rave review of fat rascals, I of course had to bring one home, although I must say I like the Easter spiced version (also pictured above) even more – a heavenly cross between a hot cross bun and a slice of simnel cake, yum! I was also delighted to get the gorgeous tea caddy (filled with Bettys’ wonderful tea blend) and mug featuring Emily Sutton’s drawings. If you’re in need of some Mother’s Day inspiration, then take a look at this hamper, containing both the tea caddy and mug (and a few other goodies)  – surely the perfect gift for any mum? The cards (available from this site) we spotted in a charming antiquarian bookshop and were a perfect souvenir of the day. Now, where should Old Fashioned Girls travel next?! I think a day in Bath would be rather lovely, but suggestions are welcome!  – Miranda