4f162748402627024cc0f5a4379b040a

From a young age, I have always loved hosting tea parties. Whether it has been dolls or people on my guest list, however, a common thread running through my tea time gatherings has been my love of beautiful china and ceramics. When I was little, I collected a complete tea service of Royal Doulton’s Brambly Hedge china (now sadly discontinued). My current favourite is Branksome China’s beautiful two-toned teapots and cups, which I like to mix and match. I was so sad to hear that this Hampshire pottery has now ceased manufacturing and have since been searching for a new favourite. My grandfather was a potter, and I do believe it is so important to support such industries, where quality products are handmade. I was delighted, then, to  discover Mia Blanche Keramik, a company that hand makes beautiful ceramics in Sweden. I adore the little bowls and mugs in gorgeous pastels and have collected my own breakfast set. It makes me happy whenever I drink my morning tea out of such a beautiful mug.  – Miranda