242279654925567782_xYrttgjh_c

On quiet Saturday nights in, I love to curl up with some knitting, a glass of wine and a good TV show. My current obsession is the brilliant Danish political drama Borgen, which boasts a strong cast of complex and powerful female characters (why is Scandi TV especially so good at portraying women?). Whilst Birgitte tends more to attractive skirt suits than Faroese knitwear (à la Sarah Lund), I could see her wrapped up in this beautiful cowl from Blue Sky Alpacas. I’ve decided it’s the perfect new knitting project for me, anyway, and have purchased the pattern and plan a trip to the fabulous Loop for the yarn. This will be my first time working with more than one colour, so I’m quite excited (although may have to save easier projects for coping with television subtitles at the same time!).  – Miranda